top of page

Team Hours and Rushing to Vacation

This post will have to be much shorter than my usual because I'm simply out of time. My family and I are going on vacation so I write this during my final couple of minutes before leaving. This last week was fairly disastrous in my opinion. While we finally have a new build, which is great, many aspects of the game broke with that new build. On top of that, and perhaps more alarming, is that the individual team members seem to be having some issues.

For one thing, our repo tends to cause many frustrations, particularly with some of the artists on the team. My programmer is going to revisit proper git use with the team tomorrow during the class period. Another member is just not doing good work at this time. That's particularly troubling because his... lack of testing is causing my other programmers to get frustrated and do much more work than they should. Lastly the team in general has been either logging their time poorly or waiting to the last day to do their work. Either way it isn't good. This revelation comes from my closer examination since the last sprint of individual team hours. I didn't think that the examination would be as troubling as it is. I admit that at this time, I'm not sure how to correct this other than insist to my team that they improve each week.

For now, the game is rough but the systems are promising in general. I'm hopeful that moving forward, the team will find its rhythm for production.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page